Remember book Review

Title – Remember 


Author – Karen Kingsbury
Book Cover of-  Remember by Karen Kingsbury, Gary Smalley
Genre -Christain, Drama, Adult
Edition-  Ebook/ audiobook
Pages-384
Rating 4 out of 5 stars
Publisher- Smalley publishing 2002

Narrated by-Sandra Burr

“My thoughts” 
  Remember Karen Kingsbury and Gary Smalley was
emotional, shocking,g, and brilliant. This book though read back in August 2019 still has stayed with me today. 
   I still love all the characters and want to continue with this series. I recently found that Roma Downey will be producing a tv version of this series soon 
  So on that note between my new love for these characters, and the anticipation. I to see a tv series made from this book series  I want everyone to experience this book. Because after reading this drama and the ending will leave you speechless. 
  On a brief note. I really enjoyed the narrator Sandra  Burr she brought the characters to life especially our main character Kari Baxter. Sandra’s voice was relaxing but not monotone. a very good book to listen to while doing housework, relaxing in bed and so on. 
Things I enjoyed 
Characters’ development, The Drama,  and the Writing style.
Things I didn’t like stereotyping with a couple of characters.
 a couple of predictable scenes though I guess they were necessary for some parts but maybe could have been a little shorter just cause they dragged on.  
* Trigger warnings Spoilers *
#Cheating-Adultry
#mention of pregnancy outside of wedlock
#brief mention of abortion 
In closing 
as stated above there were some touchy subjects that I didn’t expect however, it did add to the suspenseful ending. I believe if you enjoy things like soap operas,  then you will love the Baxter family the plot that is their lives.
Happy reading! Don’t forget to let me know your thoughts below. 

Published by Emily Madsen Garza- Emilyslittlebooknook

Hello my name is emily I am a writer and book blogger please enjoy my blog post and don't forget to sign up to my newsletter to get information on the book I am currently writing

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started